All posts in "Council Members"

Jackie A. Meck -Mayor of Buckeye, Arizona

Jackie Meck, Mayor of the City of Buckeye, was re-elected in 2012 to a second four-year term. A Buckeye native, Mayor Meck has served previously as town mayor from 1973 to 1975 and as a member of the town council from 1968 to 1975 and from 2002 to 2006. Mayor Meck currently serves on the […]


Vice Mayor Michelle Hess has served on the Buckeye City Council since 2012 as representative of the Council’s District 3 residents and was recently voted into the Vice Mayor position for 2016. She has studied at Estrella Mountain Community College and is a summa cum laude graduate of Grand Canyon University with a liberal arts […]

Eric Orsborn Council member District 6 for The City of Buckeye

Eric Orsborn, council member, June 2010 – January 2016 (5 years 8 months), was re-elected in 2014 to a second four-year term on the Buckeye City Council representing District 6. Councilman Orsborn has served 2 years, 2014-2015 as Vice Mayor. Currently, Councilmember Orsborn serves as the Council’s representative on the Valley Metro RPTA Board, the […]